A Facebook/ social media blessing

Here’s to life:

“Love is bitter and all there is…the rest is for the emotional beggars of the earth.”
–Zelda Fitzgerald

I’m of the mind that most bad behavior in social situations is caused by insecurity. I hope you find people who know that everybody is insecure at times. I hope you find people who can learn to laugh about it.
I hope you find people who don’t want to see you on Facebook because they love your company and use Facebook as a last resort to getting in touch with you.
I hope you find people who have the courage to reach out and be in your life not when things are perfect, but in general because they’re tough enough to look inside themselves and realize you’re just like them, and therefore see your toughness.

I hope you find people who aren’t afraid to fail and yet they keep trying.
I hope you find people who take real risks.

I hope you find people who aren’t afraid to be wrong, who like to learn, who know that competing with others is vain and futile so they might as well just compete with themselves.

I hope you find people who know when to let you go and who respect your journey in life.

I hope you find people who don’t call you crazy just because you don’t do things exactly how they would.

I hope you find people who have had their asses kicked in life and used each experience as another opportunity to laugh at the silliness of so many little things.

I hope you find people who don’t judge you because they would hate to be judged themselves.

I hope you find people who make you laugh your ass off.

I hope you find people who would rather see you laugh than sit there and expect you to make them laugh.

I hope you find people who are doing such amazing things all the time that they inspire you.

I hope you find people who admit that they have messed up awfully themselves when you confess to them that you have messed up.

I hope you find people who see your balls and integrity as a blessing in their lives, and they let you know it, not only verbally, but through their actions.

I hope you find people who genuinely love you for the person you are, and understand that as complicated as it all seems, it’s very simple.

I hope you are lucky enough to find people who will love you back when you show them love.

That’s my way of saying thank you for stopping by. Enjoy the beautiful springtime.

-Lauren

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

